Skip to Main Content

Rhodes Australia Team

Follow us on Twitter at @Aus_Rhodes

  • National Secretary for Australia

    Professor Marnie Hughes-Warrington
    Deputy Vice-Chancellor Academic
    The Australian National University
    Building 10, The Chancelry
    Acton ACT 2601

    T: +61 2 6125 4873
    E: marnie.hughes-warrington@anu.edu.au
    Tw: @Marnie_HW

  • Deputy National Secretaries for Australia

    Professor Merlin Crossley
    Deputy Vice Chancellor Education
    University of New South Wales
    E: m.crossley@unsw.edu.au
    Tw: @merlin crossley

    Professor John Watson
    Associate Dean and Professor of Medicine
    Sydney University
    E: jdgwatson@gmail.com

  • National Advisor for Diversity
  • Australian Commonwealth Territories

    Professor Lindell Bromham
    Evolution Ecology and Genetics
    The Australian National University
    T: +61 2 6125 9545
    E: lindell.bromham@anu.edu.au

  • Australian Commonwealth Territories and Australia-at-Large

    Administrator and Contact: Lyndell Wilson
    Manager, Philanthropic Scholarship Programs
    The Australian National University
    T: +61 2 6125 6236
    E: philanthropic.scholarships@anu.edu.au

  • New South Wales

    State Secretaries: Professor Tyrone Carlin
    Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Registrar)
    The University of Sydney 

    Professor Jennifer Martin
    Chair of Clinical Pharmacology
    Newcastle University

    Administrator and Contact: Sylvia Tropiano
    T +612 9036 6377
    E: Sylvia.tropiano@usyd.edu.au

    Application Network Advisors
    Macquarie University: Professor David Wilkinson
    david.wilkinson@mq.edu.au

    University of New England:
    Alicia Zikan
    azikan@une.edu.au

     University of Technology Sydney: Dr Tamson Pietsch
    tamson.pietsch@uts.edu.au

    University of Western Sydney: Dr Harriet Gee
    harriet.gee@gmail.com

    University of Wollongong: Dr Katherine Michelmore
    kathymichelmore@bigpond.com

  • Queensland

    State Secretary: Professor Ben White
    Director Australian Centre for Health Law Research
    Queensland University of Technology

    Administrator and Contact: Kathleen O’Hare
    E: rhodesqueensland@qut.edu.au

    Application Network Advisors
    Bond University: Professor Jim Smith
    jismith@bond.edu.au

    Central Queensland University: Professor Andrew Bridges
    a.bridges@cqu.edu.au

    Griffith University: Professor Patrick Weller
    p.weller@griffith.edu.au

    James Cook University: Professor Philip Pearce
    philip.pearce@jcu.edu.au

    University of Queensland: Professor John Devereux
    j.devereux@law.uq.edu.au

    University of Southern Queensland: Professor Barbara de la Harpe
    barbaradelaharpe@usq.edu.au

    University of the Sunshine Coast: Dr Adrian McCallum
    icysolns@gmail.com

  • South Australia

    State Secretaries:

    Dr Justin Chalker
    Lecturer in Synthetic Chemistry
    Flinders University

    Professor John Williams
    Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research Operations)
    and Dean of Graduate Studies
    The University of Adelaide

    Administrator and Contact: Rosie Wilkes
    T: +61 8 8313 3929
    E: Rhodes@adelaide.edu.au  

  • Tasmania

    State Secretary and Contact: Associate Professor Elizabeth Leane
    School of Humanities/Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies
    University of Tasmania

    Administrator and Contact: Lee-Anne Phillips
    T: +61 3 6226 2725
    E: rhodes.scholarships@utas.edu.au 

  • Victoria

    State Secretary: Professor Carolyn Evans
    Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Graduate)
    The University of Melbourne 

    Administrator and Contact: Joan Vosen
    T: +61 407 320 460
    E: Rhodes-info@unimelb.edu.au
    Tw: @JoanVosen

  • Western Australia

    State Secretary and Contact: Deirdre de Souza
    University Secretary,
    The University of Western Australia
    T: +61 8 6488 2450
    E: Deirdre.de.souza@uwa.edu.au 

    Application Network Advisors
    Curtin University: Professor John Phillimore
    jismith@bond.edu.au

    Edith Cowan University: Professor Pi-Shen Seet
    jismith@bond.edu.au

    Murdoch University: Professor Mike Anderson
    Mike.Anderson@murdoch.edu.au

    University of Western Australia: Professor Fiona Pixley
    fiona.pixley@uwa.edu.au