Skip to Main Content

Rhodes Australia Team

Follow us on Twitter at @Aus_Rhodes

  • National Secretary for Australia

    Professor Marnie Hughes-Warrington
    Deputy Vice-Chancellor Academic
    The Australian National University
    Building 10, The Chancelry
    Acton ACT 2601

    T: +61 2 6125 4873
    Tw: @Marnie_HW

  • Deputy National Secretaries for Australia

    Professor Merlin Crossley
    Deputy Vice Chancellor Education
    University of New South Wales
    Tw: @merlin crossley

    Professor John Watson
    Associate Dean and Professor of Medicine
    Sydney University

  • National Advisor for Diversity
  • Australian Commonwealth Territories

    Professor Lindell Bromham
    Evolution Ecology and Genetics
    The Australian National University
    T: +61 2 6125 9545

  • Australian Commonwealth Territories and Australia-at-Large

    Administrator and Contact: Lyndell Wilson
    Manager, Philanthropic Scholarship Programs
    The Australian National University
    T: +61 2 6125 6236

  • New South Wales

    State Secretaries: 
    Dr Tamson Pietsch
    Senior Lecturer and Director, Australian Centre for Public History
    University of Technology Sydney

    Professor Jennifer Martin
    Chair of Clinical Pharmacology
    Newcastle University

    Administrator and Contact: Simone Lehmann
    T +612 9514 1333

    Application Network Advisors
    Macquarie University: Professor David Wilkinson

    University of New England:
    Alicia Zikan

     University of Technology Sydney: Dr Tamson Pietsch

    University of Western Sydney: Dr Harriet Gee

    University of Wollongong: Dr Katherine Michelmore

  • Queensland

    State Secretary: Professor Ben White
    Director Australian Centre for Health Law Research
    Queensland University of Technology

    Administrator and Contact: Kathleen O’Hare

    Application Network Advisors
    Bond University: Professor Jim Smith

    Central Queensland University: Professor Andrew Bridges

    Griffith University: Professor Patrick Weller

    James Cook University: Professor Philip Pearce

    University of Queensland: Professor John Devereux

    University of Southern Queensland: Professor Barbara de la Harpe

    University of the Sunshine Coast: Dr Adrian McCallum

  • South Australia

    State Secretaries:

    Dr Justin Chalker
    Lecturer in Synthetic Chemistry
    Flinders University

    Professor John Williams
    Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research Operations)
    and Dean of Graduate Studies
    The University of Adelaide

    Administrator and Contact: Rosie Wilkes
    T: +61 8 8313 3929

  • Tasmania

    State Secretary and Contact: Associate Professor Elizabeth Leane
    School of Humanities/Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies
    University of Tasmania

    Administrator and Contact: Lee-Anne Phillips
    T: +61 3 6226 2725

  • Victoria

    State Secretary: Professor Carolyn Evans
    Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Graduate)
    The University of Melbourne 

    Administrator and Contact: Joan Vosen
    T: +61 407 320 460
    Tw: @JoanVosen

  • Western Australia

    State Secretary and Contact: Deirdre de Souza
    University Secretary,
    The University of Western Australia
    T: +61 8 6488 2450

    Application Network Advisors
    Curtin University: Professor John Phillimore

    Edith Cowan University: Professor Pi-Shen Seet

    Murdoch University: Professor Mike Anderson

    University of Western Australia: Professor Fiona Pixley