Skip to Main Content
14 May 2020 - 14 May 2020

COVID-19: Chinese Scholar fireside chat

  • Zoom
  • 08:00 ET, 13:00 UK, 20:00 China, 17:30 India, 22:00 AEST
Corona

This will be a personal sharing and discussion session lead by four Chinese Scholars focusing around the COVID-19 pandemic in China.

Chunying Zhang (China & Lady Margaret Hall 2016), Naying Ren (China & Linacre 2016), Xilin Jiang (China & University 2017) and Yuhan Li (China & Magdalen 2018) will be sharing their experiences and thoughts about journalism, NGO response, infectious disease modelling, and wildlife management during the COVID-19 crisis in China.

This will be an informal sharing moderated by Serena Dai (Hong Kong & St. Catherine's 2016), and questions you would like to discuss can be sent in advance to yichen.dai@stcatz.ox.ac.uk. This event will not be recorded.

RSVP here

Confirmed speakers include

Registration details

RSVP via the Zoom link here - https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_u77XyKb2T0KOQ-eCmaI-Gw 

FAQs