

From the Office of the American Secretary

Elliot F. Gerson American Secretary The Rhodes Trust 8229 Boone Boulevard, Suite 240 Vienna, VA 22182-2623

November 20, 2021

703 821 5960 Fax 703 821 2770 admin@rhodesscholar.org www.rhodesscholar.org

## American Rhodes Scholars-elect for 2022

(Subject to ratification by the Rhodes Trustees after acceptance by one of the colleges of Oxford University)

District 1					
Massachusetts	United States Military Academy	Massachusetts	Mount Holyoke College		
Krista R. Flinkstrom Stow, MA		Elena Frogameni Florence, MA			
	Dis	trict 2			
Connecticut	Columbia University	New Jersey	University of Alabama		
Sydni A. Scott		Nicholas Hayes			
Unionville, CT		Long Valley, NJ			
	Dis	trict 3			
New York-South	Hunter College	New York-South	Yale University		
Devashish Basnet		Liam V. Elkind			
Hicksville, NY		New York, NY			
	Dis	trict 4			

Tawreak J. Gamble-Eddington Springfield, MA

**New York** 

Union College Pennsylvania
Michael Y. Cheng
Wynnewood, PA

Harvard University

District 5

Delaware United States Military Academy Maryland/DC

Harvard University

Veronica M. Lucian OceanView, DE

Samantha C.W. O'Sullivan

Washington, DC

District 6

United States Naval Academy Georgia

**South Carolina** 

Clemson University

Sarah A. Skinner Atlanta, GA

Louise Franke Spartanburg, SC

District 7

Yale University Florida University of Florida Florida

Aimee B. Clesi O'Brien, FL

Hannah M. T. Blakey

Detroit, MI

Shreeya Singh Pembroke Pines, FL

District 8

Texas Harvard University Yale University **Texas** 

Elizabeth Guo Mary E. Orsak Plano, TX Dallas, TX

District 9

Indiana Indiana University Indiana University of Notre Dame

Elvin N. Irihamye MacKenzie E. Isaac Sammamish, WA Indianapolis, IN

District 10

Illinois Harvard University Ohio University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Trisha N. Prabhu Justin G. Hadad Naperville, IL Dublin, OH

District 11

Michigan United States Military Academy

University of Michigan Michigan

Rachael L.M. Merritt

Grand Rapids, MI

District 12

**Arkansas** University of Arkansas Tennessee Sewanee: The University of the South

Coleman L. Warren Klarke J. Stricklen Farmington, AR Chattanooga, TN

District 13					
Nebraska Nicholas A.E. Thomas-L Kimball, NE	University of Pennsylvania ewis	<b>Utah</b> Sabah Sial Sandy, UT	University of Utah		
	Dist	rict 14			
Alaska Sarah Chen Anchorage, AK	Claremont McKenna College	Washington Holland F. Pratt Liberty Lake, WA	United States Military Academy		
	Dist	rict 15			
Arizona Joshua A. Babu Scottsdale, AZ	Princeton University	California-North Varsha Sarveshwar Sacramento, CA	University of California, Berkeley		
	Dist	rict 16			

California-South

Chula Vista, CA

Alexandra A. Martínez

Brown University

PLEASE NOTE: Given the time challenge and complexity of 16 concurrent district selections across the United States, initial versions of the short bios and winners' list included with this press release may contain small errors, typographical and otherwise. Most are corrected within 24 hours, so always check <a href="https://www.rhodesscholar.org">www.rhodesscholar.org</a> for the most up-to-date versions. In addition, you may find photos of the winners on the global Rhodes Trust website, <a href="https://www.rhodestrust.ox.ac.uk">www.rhodestrust.ox.ac.uk</a>, where they will be uploaded

Stanford University

California-South

Sayeh K. Kohani

as soon as practicable.

San Diego, CA