

From the Office of the American Secretary

Ramona L. Doyle American Secretary The Rhodes Trust 1660 International Drive, Suite 600 McLean, VA 22102

November 16, 2024

Schenectady, NY

703 821 5960 Fax 703 821 2770 american.secretary@rhodesscholar.org www.rhodesscholar.org

American Rhodes Scholars-elect for 2025

(Subject to ratification by the Rhodes Trustees after acceptance by one of the colleges of Oxford University)

District 1					
Massachusetts	University of Alabama	Vermont	Harvard University		
Kate Herndon Newburyport, MA		Lena Ashooh Shelburne, VT			
	Dis	trict 2			
New Jersey	Harvard University	New Jersey	United States Military Academy		
Thomas Barone Little Falls, NJ		Gabriella Sorrentino Monroe, NJ			
	Dis	trict 3			
New York-South	Columbia University	New York-South	United States Military Academy		
Luiza Diniz Vilanova New York, NY		Shepherd Dzina Tuxedo Park, NY			
	Dis	trict 4			
New York-North	Harvard University	Pennsylvania	Stanford University		
Aneesh Muppidi		Mikayla Tillery			

Cranberry Township, PA

	Dis	trict 5	
Maryland/DC Noa Offman Washington, DC	Georgetown University	Maryland/DC David Oluigbo Washington, DC	Massachusetts Institute of Technology
	Dis	trict 6	
North Carolina Madeline Dierauf Pisgah Forest, NC	Davidson College	North Carolina Jenna Smith Scotch Plains, NJ	Duke University
	Dis	trict 7	
Florida Sofia Corona Delray Beach, FL	Harvard University	Florida Angelin Mathew Davie, FL	Yale University
	Dis	trict 8	
Texas Jae Kim Fort Lee, NJ	Rice University	Texas Ariana Palomo McKinney, TX	Brown University
	Dis	trict 9	
Virginia Samuel Crowe Chesapeake, VA	University of Virginia	Virginia Sayda Martinez-Alv Leesburg, VA	Yale University varado
	Dist	rict 10	
Illinois Om Gandhi South Barrington, IL	University of Pennsylvania	Ohio Meredith Lehman Dover, OH	Eastern Mennonite University
	Dist	rict 11	
Michigan Francesco Rahe Hillsdale, MI	University of Chicago	Minnesota Sarah Cao Plymouth, MN	United States Military Academy
	Dist	rict 12	
Iowa	University of Iowa	Missouri	Coe College

Missouri Paras Bassuk Katherine Ameku Iowa City, IA Independence, MO

	District 13					
Nebraska Ava Spinar Lincoln, NE	United States Military Academy	New Mexico Abrianna Morales Placitas, NM	University of New Mexico			
	Dist	rict 14				
Oregon A	Massachusetts Institute of Technology	Washington	Harvard University			
Anushka Nair Lake Oswego, OR		Ayush Noori Bellevue, WA				
	Dist	rict 15				
California-North	Stanford University	California-North	Stanford University			
Francesca Fernand Saratoga, CA	es	Kate Tully Sacramento, CA				
	Dist	rict 16				
California-South	Stanford University	California-South	Pepperdine University			
Alvin Lee Riverside, CA		Sean Wu Chino Hills, CA				

PLEASE NOTE: Given the time challenge and complexity of 16 concurrent district selections across the United States, initial versions of the short bios and winners' list included with this press release may contain small errors, typographical and otherwise. Most are corrected within 24 hours, so always check www.rhodesscholar.org for the most up-to-date versions. In addition, you may find photos of the winners on the global Rhodes Trust website, www.rhodestrust.ox.ac.uk, where they will be uploaded as soon as practicable. For questions, please contact admin@rhodesscholar.org.