Skip to Main Content

Rhodes House Staff

Rhodes House, Oxford, is home to the global secretariat and Oxford activities of the Rhodes Trust and Rhodes Scholarships.

In addition to staff of Rhodes House, there are National Secretaries who administer the Scholarships in the 20 Rhodes constituencies (64 different countries) in which they are offered.

Warden's Office

Warden of Rhodes House: Mr Charles Conn (Massachusetts & Balliol 1983)
The Warden is the global CEO of the Rhodes Trust and the Rhodes Scholarships.

To contact the Warden by telephone, please in the first instance contact the Executive Personal Assistant to the Warden.

Executive Assistant to warden and CEO of Rhodes House: Charlotte Oxendale
T: +44 (0)1865 270902
E: wardens.office@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

 

Directorate

Registrar & Director of Scholar Affairs : Mary Eaton
T: +44 (0)1865 270951
E: mary.eaton@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Dean of Scholarships and Director of Leadership and Change: Nadiya Figueroa
T: +44 (0)1865 282563
E: nadiya.figueroa@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Director of Programmes & Alumni Relations: Rodolfo Lara
E: rodolfo.lara@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Director of Strategy and Development: Alasdair Maclay
T: +44 (0)1865 270956
E: alasdair.maclay@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Director of Finance and Chief Operating Officer: Peter Anderson
T: +44 (0)1865 270916
E: peter.anderson@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Director of Communications: Babette Tegldal
T: +44 (0)1865 270905
E: babette.tegldal@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Business Development Manager: Isabelle Barber
T: +44 (0)1865 282599
E: isabelle.barber@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

 

Scholar Affairs Team

Deputy Registrar, Scholar Affairs: Laura Lewis
T: +44 (0)1865 270953
E: laura.lewis@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Administrator, Scholar Affairs: Rebecca Wilson
T: +44 (0)1865 282080
E: rebecca.wilson@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk 


Finance Team

Head of Accounting and Financial Strategy: Julia Palejowska ACA
T: +44 (0)1865270947
E: julia.palejowska@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Scholar Finance contact: Paul Smith (Interim Financial Accountant) 
E: scholar.finances@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk 

Finance Assistant: Emma Gosling
T: +44 (0)1865 270903
E: emma.gosling@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

IT and Database Manager: Bryan Roden
T: +44 (0)1865 282061
E: bryan.roden@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

HR Manager: Marie Ruffle
E: hrmanager@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

 

Programme and Events Team

Events & Operations Manager: Chloe Ogden
T: +44 (0)1865 270954
E: chloe.ogden@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Events & Operations Manager: Debbie Wray
T: +44 (0)1865 282079
E: deborah.wray@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Scholar Programme Officer: Emily Christou
T: +44 (0)1865 282076
E: emily.christou@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Alumni Relations & Alumni Programmes Associate: Jenny Wood
T: +44 (0)1865 270906
E: jenny.wood@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Development Team

Deputy Director of Development – Scholar Giving: Erica Mirick
T: +1 207 408 1210
E: erica.mirick@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

E.A to the Director of Strategy & Development/Programme & Events Manager: Julie Knight
T: +44 (0)1865 282077
E: julie.knight@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Donor Relations Manager: Jo Mercer
T: +44(0)1865 270918
E: joanne.mercer@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Research Officer: Sophie Buchanan
T: 44 (0) 1865 282073
E: sophie.buchanan@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Communications Associate: Claire Skilton
T: +44 (0)1865 270917
E: claire.skilton@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Development Associate: Jacob Kreyberg
T: +44 (0)1865 282074
E: jacob.kreyberg@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Strategic Project Director: Tillie Shuster
T: +1 416 367 4623
E: tillie.shuster@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Development Director - Rhodes Scholarships Australia Pty Ltd: Gillian Fullilove
T: +61 400 019 115
E: gillian.fullilove@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Director of Special Projects: Camilla Borg
T: +44 (0)7787 279272
E: camilla.borg@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

 

House Team

Head Porter: Bob Wyllie
T: +44 (0)1865 270901
E: robert.wyllie@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Porters: John Gee 

Head Gardener: Neil Wigfield
T: +44 (0)1865 270953
E: neil.wigfield@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Housekeeper: Pam Young