Please alert us to recent appointments or awards of any Rhodes Scholars by emailing or use the Rhodes Scholar Information Update form here.

The Rhodes community extends warm congratulations to Scholars listed below on their appointments and awards.

MARK HAGEROTT (Washington & Hertford 1983)

Appointed Chancellor of the North Dakota University System. Read more.

K. SABEEL RAHMAN (New York & Pembroke 2005)

Mayor Bill de Blasio appointed K. Sabeel Rahman to the Rent Guidelines Board in New York City. Read more.  He will also join the Brooklyn Law School faculty in the coming academic year.

PARDIS SABETI (Florida & New College 1997)

'Ebola detective' on TIME’s 2015 100 Most Influential People List. Read more.

VIKRAM PATEL (India & Worcester 1987)

'Well-being warrior', on TIME’s 2015 100 Most Influential People List. Read more.

EILEEN GILLESE (Alberta & Wadham 1977)

Appointed Chancellor of Brescia University College. Read more.

HAROLD STANLEY (Alabama & Worcester 1972)

Named the Southern Methodist University’s Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost ad interim, effective June 1, 2015. Read more. He has also been named a Phi Beta Kappa Visiting Scholar for the 2015-16 academic year.

ANGUS TURNER (Western Australia & Queen's 2002)

Awarded BusinessNews' 40under40 award for establishing Lions Outback Vision - a unit providing specialist eye health services in regional and remote communities. Read more.

MUHAMMAD ALI FARID KHWAJA (Pakistan & Wolfson 2005)

Appointed CEO of Safecharge Card Services in Dublin, Ireland.

VINESH RAJPAUL (South African College School, Newlands & Merton 2013)

Recognised by two major photographic competitions in just one week: runner Up in Wanderlust/Independent Newspaper’s annual competition and also named the Nikon UK Citizen Photographer of the Year at the Picture Editors’ Guild award ceremony in London. Read more.

ASHTON CARTER (Connecticut & St John's 1976)

Sworn in as the 25th US Secretary of Defense. Read more.